Skip to main content
Tulane Home

Nominate a professor, win a gift card!

January 19, 2022 1:30 PM
SoPA News Staff



Faculty nominations for the John Percy Dyer Award are open now through January 31.

Students who nominate a faculty member are eligible for a chance to win a $25 gift certificate to the Tulane University bookstore.

The John Percy Dyer Award is awarded to adjunct and full-time faculty who have distinguished themselves in the classroom and is named after the founding dean of University College, an earlier name for the Tulane School of Professional Advancement (SoPA).

To take advantage of this opportunity to recognize an outstanding professor, please click on the button below to fill out a short survey.

While only one faculty member will receive the John Percy Dyer Award, other faculty members may receive a SoPA Distinguished Faculty award. Award recipients are selected by committee review of student nominations and course evaluations.

Award recipients will be honored during Faculty Convocation in March.

Submit your nomination here.