Skip to main content
Tulane Home

Emily Vokes Faculty Service Award

The Emily Vokes Faculty Service Award recognizes lifetime service to the School of Professional Advancement in many avenues, including teaching, advising, administration, advocacy, and leadership. The award is named for Dr. Emily Vokes, emeritus professor of geology. Dr. Vokes served University College/School of Continuing Studies/School of Professional Advancement in many roles over many years, and she pioneered the teaching of Saturday classes.

2024 Award Recipient

Suri Duitch

Suri Duitch

Past Award Recipients:

2023    Robyn Ice
2022    Michael Cunningham
2021    Mike Kuczynski
2020    Kay McLennan
2019    Rebecca Carr
2018    Terrence Fitzmorris
2017    Chastian "Choose" Taurman III
2016    Richard Marksbury
2015    Ronna Burger
2014    Mark Maneval
2013    Dennis Kehoe
2012    Joni Johnson
2011    Morris Kalka
2010    Yvette Jones
2009    Judith Maxwell
2007    Terry Christenson
2006    Lance Green
2004    Michael Kane
2003    Joel Devine
2002    William Cahill
2001    Nicholas Genovese, Jr.
2000    Edward Morse