John Percy Dyer Award - New Orleans, LA, Biloxi, MS - Tulane School Of Professional Advancement Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home
Emergency alert!

Weather alert update! Due to water pressure issues, the Elmwood campus will be closed through Sunday, January 21. Uptown and MS Coast campuses will open at 4:00 pm on Thursday, January 18, and evening classes will resume after 4:00 pm. Please check your Tulane email for updates.

John Percy Dyer Award

The John Percy Dyer Award is awarded to faculty who have distinguished themselves in the classroom, laboratory, studio and performance theatre. John Percy Dyer was the first dean of University College, now School of Professional Advancement. He was a scholar and teacher who dedicated his life to educating part-time students, providing them with the educational opportunities needed to excel in the modern world.

John Percy Dyer Awardees:

2017    Blaine Fisher
2016    Elizabeth Bouldin
2015    Robert Talley
2014    Joseph Aguilar
2013    Dave Davis
2012    Ralph Russo
2011    George North
2010    Gary Wallace
2009    Larry Tortorich
2008    Leanne Howell
2007    Kevin Fontenot
2005    Nicholas Genovese, Jr.
2004    Paul Greenberg
2003    R. John Wakeman
2002    Richard Scheidt
2001    Charles Richard
2000    G. Geoffrey Lutz
1999    Dierdre Finnegan
1998    Matthew Wellman
1997    Louis Campomenosi